swimming pool association

Meet the FSPA Team

Contact FSPA

FSPA Team

Executive Director
Wendy Parker Barsell, APR, CEM
2555 Porter Lake Drive, Suite 106
Sarasota, FL 34240
Phone: 941-952-9293, ext.102
Toll Free: 866-930-FSPA
Fax: 941-366-7433
Email:  Wendy@FloridaPoolPro.com

Communications Manager
Charis Tyson
2555 Porter Lake Drive, Suite 106
Sarasota, FL 34240
Phone: 941-952-9293, ext.103
Toll Free: 866-930-FSPA
Fax: 941-366-7433
E-mail: CTyson@FloridaPoolPro.com

Education Program Manager
Mary Anderson
2555 Porter Lake Drive, Suite 106
Sarasota, FL 34240
Phone: 941-952-9293, ext. 104
Toll Free: 866-930-FSPA
Fax: 941-366-7433
E-mail: Mary@FloridaPoolPro.com

 PR & Event Manager
This position is open. Interested applicants should email a resume and cover letter to wendy@floridapoolpro.com.

Member Information Specialist
Ava Jones
2555 Porter Lake Drive, Suite 106
Sarasota, FL 34240
Phone: 941-952-9293, ext. 105
Toll Free: 866-930-FSPA
Fax: 941-366-7433
E-mail: ava@FloridaPoolPro.com

Administrative Assistant
Valerie Swika
2555 Porter Lake Drive, Suite 106
Sarasota, FL 34240
Phone: 941-952-9293
Toll Free: 866-930-FSPA
Fax: 941-366-7433
E-mail: valerie@FloridaPoolPro.com

Government Affairs Coordinator
This position is open. Interested applicants should email a resume and cover letter to wendy@floridapoolpro.com.

View list of Chapter staff here.

Save

Below The Surface the Industry blog

By Alvaro Mendoza, CES / amendoza@ceswaterquality.com After 35 years of paying its dues, chemistry controllers are finally being accepted as a great baseline to a responsible commercial pool care program. Forward-thinking pool service owners are taking it one step further and are providing a controller for each of their customers as a part of their […]

By FSPA President Jim Bingold As we begin 2019 I am compelled to reflect back on my time as a FSPA Board member for the Palm Beach Chapter and on the state Executive Committee, but more importantly, on the amazing people of this association. I think about the volunteers who served as presidents, task force […]

By Todd Koonts, SPIES Pool / todd@spiespool.com What is Legionella and why do we seem to be hearing more about it being found in spas, spray features or fountains? Legionella is a germ that can cause a type of pneumonia called Legionellosis, more commonly known as Legionnaire’s Disease. Legionnaire’s often mimics the symptoms of pneumonia […]